Advisory Board

The Drone World Expo (DWE) Advisory Board is comprised of recognized thought leaders in the UAS industry and key commercial market sectors.  Board members assist in the creation Drone World Expo's conference and exhibition dedicated to supporting the rapidly evolving commercial drone marketplace. 

Board Members

Gretchen West

Senior Advisor of Innovation and Technology
Hogan Lovells; Drone World Expo Master of Ceremonies

Gregory Agvent

Senior Director, News Operations

Mark L Bathrick

Director, Office of Aviation Services (OAS)
U.S. Department of the Interior

Robert Blair

Farmer/Vice President of Agriculture

Michael Chambliss

International Cinematographers Guild/IATSE Local 600

Brad Cheney

Vice President, Field Operations & Engineering
FOX Sports Media Group

Eric Cheng

Eric Cheng Photography

John "JC" Coffey

Executive Director, Unmanned Systems
Cherokee Nation Technology Portfolio

Peter F Dumont

President & CEO
Air Traffic Control Association (ATCA)

Chris Dunn

Ventura County Sheriff's Office

Lisa Ellman

Global UAS Practice Chair
Hogan Lovells; Co-Executive Director, Commercial Drone Alliance

Jonathan Evans

Skyward, A Verizon Company

Biren Gandhi

Distinguished Strategist, Corporate Strategy Office

Douglas Johnson

Vice President of Technology Policy
Consumer Technology Association (CTA)

Lawrie Jordan

Director of Imagery and Remote Sensing

Jesse Kallman

Iain Kerr

Ocean Alliance

Andrew Krawczel

Aviation Services Manager
San Diego Gas & Electric (SDG&E)

Travis G Mason

Public Policy

Matt Merrifield

Nature Conservancy of California

John Palatiello

Executive Director
MAPPS, An Association of Photogrammetry, Mapping and Geospatial Firms

Matt Parker

Vice President
Precision Integrated Programs

John L Petersen

The Charles A. and Anne Morrow Lindbergh Foundation

Ingo Piroth

North America GTM Lead Partner, IBM Innovation & Emerging Tech
IBM Global Business Services

Chidambaram Somu

Virtual Construction Manager
DPR Construction

Andrea Steffke

Remote Sensing Scientist
Chevron Energy Technology Company

David Wood

Aviation Instructor
San Jose State University

Eric Woodyard

Technology and Innovation Program Manager
Pacific Gas & Electric Company (PG&E)